Skip to main content
Generate PDF
Bookmark and Share

MYPYB Leaflet - Contact Details - July 2014

There's lots of help for businesses in Scotland to attract, recruit, train and pay young people. From arranging quality short term work placements to creating full time jobs, there's a package to help your business.

Support for employers comes from Scottish Government, all 32 of Scotland's local authorities, and a range of public sector agencies.

One-to-one support is available to explore each option and to find the best solution for your business. Find out what's available in your local area.

Local Authority Contact Phone Number E-mail Address Website
Aberdeen City Aberdeen Guarantees 01224 764 787 aberdeenguarantees@aberdeencity.gov.uk www.aberdeenguarantees.com
Aberdeenshire Ewen Allardyce 01467 629 278 workingforfamilies@aberdeenshire.gov.uk  www.aberdeenshire.gov.uk/support/workingforfamilies.asp
Angus Anne Petrie 01241 438 150 PetrieA@angus.gov.uk www.angusahead.com/info/20064/business_support
Argyll and Bute

Sheena McLean

Sharon Renton

01586 551 389

01586 551 389

sheena.mclean@argyll-bute.gov.uk

sharon.renton@argyll-bute.gov.uk

 

www.argyll-bute.gov.uk/home
Clackmannanshire Clackmannanshire Works 01259 226 699 cworks@clacks.gov.uk www.clacksweb.org.uk
Dumfires and Galloway Dumfries and Galloway Local Employability Partnership 01387 245 191 dgemployability@dumgal.gov.uk www.employabilityinscotland.com/policy-and-partnership/local-employability-information/dumfries-galloway/
Dundee City Karen Gunn 01382 434 588z karen.gunn@dundeecity.gov.uk www.discoveropportunities.org.uk
East Ayrshire Laura Neill 01563 553 657 laura.neill@east-ayrshire.gov.uk www.eastayrshireworks.co.uk
East Dunbartonshire

Drummond Stewart

Gillian Gardiner

0141 777 3086

0141 777 3085

drummond.stewart@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

gillian.gardiner@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

www.eastdunbarton.gov.uk/content/jobs_and_careers/training_and_personal/
young_people_who_are_unemploye/employer_recruitment_incentive.aspx

East Lothian East Lothian Works 01620 827 262 jleslie@eastlothian.gov.uk www.eastlothian.gov.uk/info/231/business_advice/1493/east_lothian_works
East Renfrewshire East Renfrewshire Buisness Liaison 0141 557 8438 worker@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk

www.eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk/index.aspx?articleid=1844

Edinburgh Brian Robertson 0131 529 3233 brian.d.robertson@edinburgh.gov.uk N/A
Falkirk Julieann Airens

Tel- 01324 504 434

Freephone- 0800 028 0363

julieann.airens@falkirk.gov.uk

www.falkirk.gov.uk/services/jobs-careers/employer-support.aspx


 

Fife Opportunities Fife 0844 855 2280 info@opportunitiesfife.org www.opportunitiesfife.org
Glasgow Commonwealth Initiatives Team 0141 287 7282 commonwealthinitiativesteam@glasgow.gov.uk  https://glasgow.mappit.org.uk 
Highlands Business Gateway Highland 01463 713 889

bgateway@highland-opportunity.com

www.bgateway.com/highland
Inverclyde Elizabeth Baird 01475 715 555 elizabeth.baird@inverclyde.gov.uk N/A
Midlotian Marina Miller 0131 561 5376 marina.miller@midlothian.gov.uk N/A
Moray Lynn Allan 01343 563 634 lynn.allan@highland-opportunity.com http://www.moray.gov.uk/moray_standard/page_85751.html
North Ayrshire Kelley McCandlish 01294 225 145 KMcCandlish@north-ayrshire.gov.uk N/A
North Lanarkshire Lynn Gow 01236 638 954 GowL@northlan.gov.uk   www.northlanarkshiresworking.co.uk
Orkney Kerry Omand 01856 885 325 Kerry.Omand@dwp.gsi.gov.uk N/A
Perth and Kinross The Hub 01738 459609z thehub@pkc.gov.uk www.pkc.gov.uk/thehub
Renfrewshire Invest in Renfrewshire 0300 300 1180 invest@renfrewshire.gov.uk www.investinrenfrewshire.com 
Scottish Borders Julie Hogg 01835 826 527 jhogg@scotborders.gov.uk N/A
Shetland Emma Perring 01595 744 537 emma.perring@shetland.gov.uk http://www.shetland.gov.uk/Welfare_Reform_Employability/Employability_Intro.asp
South Ayrshire Employability & Skills Team 01292 616 291 youthemployment@south-ayrshire.gov.uk  http://www.ambitionprogramme.co.uk/  
South Lanarkshire Sandra Cuthbertson  01698 454 395 Sandra.cuthbertson@southlanarkshire.gov.uk N/A
Stirling Marie McGrath 01786 233 581 mcgrathm@stirling.gov.uk www.services4youth.com
West Dunbartonshire Clare English 01389 763 072 business.support@west-dunbarton.gov.uk http://www.west-dunbarton.gov.uk/jobs-and-training/help-finding-work/community-advice-find-work/
West Lothian Regeneration and Employability Team 01506 281 330 stepsn2work@westlothian.gov.uk www.positive-destinations.co.uk
Western Isles Finlay McIver 01851 822 715 fmaciver@cne-siar.gov.uk www.cne-siar.gov.uk/ats/index.asp